IEEE Israel is led by a diverse body of elected and appointed volunteer members. The governance structure includes boards for operational areas as well as bodies representing members in universities across the state of Israel.

Management Council:

Prof. Mark Shtaif

Prof. Mark Shtaif

Chair

Tel Aviv University
shtaif@tauex.tau.ac.il

Mr. Liran Katzir

Mr. Liran Katzir

Treasurer

Tel Aviv University
lirankat@post.tau.ac.il

Dr. Yuval Beck

Dr. Yuval Beck

Secretary

Holon Institute of Technology
beck@hit.ac.il

Administration

Ms. Ilana Zengina

Tel Aviv University
ilanazengina@tauex.tau.ac.il
Tel: 03-6408765

Committees

Membership Development:Dr. Itsik Bergel
Bar Ilan University
bergel@biu.ac.il
Audit Committee:Dr. Jacob Baal-Schem
jacob@qos.net.il

Mr. Rafi Hoyda
hoyda@netvision.net.il

Head of the IEEE Israel Student Section:Yiftach Richter
Bar Ilan University
richtey@biu.ac.il
Head of the IEEE Israel Young Professionals:Aleks Dyskin
Technion
aleksey.dyskin.il@ieee.org

Acting Officers:

Professional Chapters: Code:Ad Hoc Committee Members:
Aerospace and Electronics Systems AESProf. Yaakov Oshman
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
yaakov.oshman@technion.ac.il
Antennas & Propagation
Microwave theory & Techniques
AP/MTTMr. Shmuel Auster
Elta
auster@ieee.org
Circuits and SystemsCS/CAS Prof. Ezra Zeheb
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
zeheb@ee.technion.ac.il
CommunicationsMr. Itay Dabran,
Computer Science Department, Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
idabran@cs.technion.ac.il
Computers C Dr. Leah Goldin
l_goldin@computer.org
Electromagnetic compatibility EMC Prof. Yaacov Gavan
jacobg@sce.ac.il
Electron Devices ED Prof. Gady Golan
Ort Hermelin Academic College
president@hermelin.ac.il
Engineering in Medicine, BiologyEMB Dr. Sigal Portnoy
Tel Aviv University
portnoys@tauex.tau.ac.il
Industrial Electronics
Industry Applications
IE+IAProf. Irad Bengal,
Tel Aviv University
bengal@eng.tau.ac.il
Information TheoryIT Dr. Yuval Kochman
School of Computer Science and Engineering Hebrew University, Jerusalem
yuvalko@cs.huji.ac.il
Life Member LM Dr. Jacob Baal -Schem
jacob@qos.net.il
PhotonicsProf. Ady Arie ,
Tel Aviv University
ady@eng.tau.ac.il
Power Engineering OPEProf. Doron Shmilovitz
Tel Aviv University
shmilo@eng.tau.ac.il
Product Safety Engineering PSES Mr. Steli Loznen
I.T.L (Product Testing) Ltd.
sloznen@ieee.org
Robotics and Automation RASHugo Guterman
Ben Gurion University
hugo@ee.bgu.ac.il
Signal Processing SProf. Arie Yeredor
Tel Aviv University
arie@eng.tau.ac.il
Solid State Circuits SSCSDr. Solon Jose Spiegel
solon.spiegel@rio-system.com
Vehicular Technology VDr. Reuven Meidan
meidanra@bezeqint.net
Women in EngineeringWIE Prof. Yael Nemirovsky
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
nemirov@ee.technion.ac.il

Print Friendly